How to select groups to be synced with Outlook

You can select groups to be synced with Outlook


Compatibility

This feature requires the Kylook Add-In for Outlook version: 2.42 or newer

Click here to download the new version

 

How to select groups to be synced with Outlook


 

From your Kylook Web Address Book

You can log in to your Kylook Web Address Book using your browser (from your PC or Mac). You will see the devices and accounts (Gmail, Yahoo) which are synced with your address book.

In the tab “Sync with” you can select the groups to be synced with each device and/or account. Just follow these steps:

1. Log in to your Kylook Web Address Book (www.kylook.com) and click on the tab “Sync with

 

2. Select the device you want to select the groups to sync with.

3. Click on the tab “Sync setup

4. Select the Groups to be synced with Outlook

Contacts of selected groups will be synced with Outlook.

In case you deselect groups: contacts will be deleted from Outlook.
These contacts will remain in your Kylook Web Address Book. If you need the contacts again, you just need to select the group and all contacts will be synced back to Outlook.

Remark: only contacts will be synced.

Save your changes. When ready, Kylook will sync contacts included in the selected groups and contacts not assigned to any groups.


 

Important

* Contacts included in selected groups will be synced. Kylook is a bidirectional synchronization, which means: any change, wherever done, will be propagated to all devices and accounts you are syncing with your Kylook Address Book.

* What happen if at the same time a contact is in a selected (to be synced) and in a not selected group?
In this case the contact will be synced. The command “sync this contact” has the highest priority. If you don’t want to sync a contact, you just need to assign the contact to any deselect (no syncing) group and make sure that this contact is not assigned to any syncing group.

* Contacts included only in deselected groups will be deleted from Outlook. But don’t worry; these contacts will remain in your Kylook web address book. If you need the group again, you just need to select the group (to be synced) and all contacts will come back to Outlook.

* Contacts NOT assigned to any group will be synced.

* You can change the sync settings (between sync or don’t sync) at any time.

* You can also select groups to be synced with any Gmail and Yahoo account, Click here and see how to do that

* You can also select groups to be synced with smartphones and tables, Click here and see how to do that

 

 


Upgrade required

The Sync by group selection is included in the Pay Plans:
STANDARD“ & „PLUS

 


For any question do not hesitate to contact us: support@kylook.com


 

This could be also interesting for you!

 

.

* Sync your Smartphone & Tablet contacts with:

 

* Your Kylook Web Address book – video tutorial


.* Kylook App short video tutorial:

.

* Smartphones & Tablets – PROTECT your Address Book!

.

* Share Contact with others & Set Permissions (Video)

ShareGroup-Video.

* Contact Change History & Restore Version

Visual change History.
* How to add a contact addres from a map, including the Geo (GPS) coordinates

.

* Your Digital Business Card: Take advantage of your Kcode

.

 

* How to use your Kcode on your email signature at Gmail, Yahoo!, your iPhone/iPad or your Android:

.

 

* Video – How to sync MultiGoogle-Apps accounts:

. .

* Tutorial Video – How to sync Gmail & Yahoo:

.

* How to install & use the Kylook PlugIn for Outlook

.

* How to select groups to be synchronized

 

* How to use my QR code on Business Cards

 

Kylook, your Online Address Book!
Simplify your Life!!!


PERMANENT_LINK_TO_THIS_QUESTION http://www.kylook.com/en/faq/12005/