Contact Change History & Restore Version

With Kylook, you can have an overview of Contact Change Histories and restore any past version!

 


Do you prefer to watch the video?

Change History Video Click here to watch the Video


 

LogIn at the Kylook Web: www.Kylook.com

 


To see the contact change History:

.

Web contact History_1.

1. Go to “My Contacts” / “Address Book

2. Select the contact

3. Click on the “History” button

You will get a list with the most recent contact changes (versions)

4. Click on any contact data version

You will see the contact data at the selected date (version).

Web contact History_2

Up to 10 contact versions can be displayed at the same time.

The contact versions with the icon “Deleted” (in the column “What”) contains this information: date of deletion and who deleted the contact. Open the version just before the delete date in order to see the contact data at the time of deletion.

Web contact History_3

 


Compare

If you would like to compare any versions [V] with the current contact data [A], you just need to open the current contact (3) beside the window with the selected contact version.

Web contact History_4

 


Restore contact versions

Click on the button “Restore” in order to restore the selected contact version; the current contact will be replaced by the selected version.
Web contact History_5

.


Select and copy only some data

In you don’t want to restore the entire version and just want to copy and paste some data, open the contact version  [V] and the current contact [A]  at the same time and:

Web contact History_6

6. Select and copy the data needed from  [V] and

7. paste this in to the current contact [A].

 


Upgrade required

The “Contact Change History & Restore Version” is included in the Pay Plans:

STANDARD“ & „PLUS

upgrade and take advantage of all the benefits

 


H!NT

Share Contact Groups with others & Set Permissions

Select the groups of contacts you would like to share with other Kylook users. It’s an efficient way to share selected contacts with your family, friends and colleagues.

Define the permission access and keep control of your contacts. For each group, you can define who can edit, synchronize and share.

>> How to do that? Click here <<

.

 


For any question do not hesitate to contact us: support@kylook.com


 

This could be also interesting for you!

 

.

* Sync your Smartphone & Tablet contacts with:

 

* Your Kylook Web Address book – video tutorial


.* Kylook App short video tutorial:

.

* Smartphones & Tablets – PROTECT your Address Book!

.

 

* How to add a contact addres from a map, including the Geo (GPS) coordinates

.

* Your Digital Business Card: Take advantage of your Kcode

.

 

* How to use your Kcode on your email signature at Gmail, Yahoo!, your iPhone/iPad or your Android:

.

* Video – How to sync MultiGoogle-Apps accounts:

. .

* Tutorial Video – How to sync Gmail & Yahoo:

.

* How to install & use the Kylook PlugIn for Outlook

.

* How to select groups to be synchronized
.

* Merge duplicated contacts – Dedup

* How to RESTORE deleted contacts

 

* How to use my QR code on Business Cards

 

 

Kylook, your Online Address Book!
Simplify your Life!!!


PERMANENT_LINK_TO_THIS_QUESTION http://www.kylook.com/en/faq/16545/